From Lord of the Dance to Vampires Rock! at @StDavidsHall

Lord of the Dance, Miles Jupp, Capital City Jazz Orchestra, Rumours of Fleetwood Mac, Stephen K. Amos, Tommy Emmanuel, Soul Legends, Vampires Rock & Much More!

ALL the anticipation of Christmas and New Year may be over, but there’s still plenty to get excited about at St David’s Hall throughout January.

January sees a diverse mix of cracking comedy, dazzling dancing, terrific tribute acts and even some rocking vampires!

Lord of the Dance (Fri 27 – Sun 29 Jan) doesn’t really require an introduction having captivated millions of people over the last 20 years, and its breathtaking instalment Dangerous Games returns to the Hall for four more shows. Talking of big names, they don’t come much bigger in the comedy world than Jack Whitehall (Mon 9 Jan), but unless you booked your tickets quickly then you’ll be left disappointed as this hotly anticipated show sold out months ago!

If you’re still up for a laugh though there’s the sharp observational wit of Miles Jupp (Tues 24 Jan) on his Songs of Freedom tour, whilst globe-trotting comic Stephen K. Amos (Thurs 26 Jan) makes a swift stop in the L3 Lounge for his hilarious World Famous show.

Miles Jupp: Songs of Freedom Tuesday 24 January 2017, 8pm

Miles Jupp: Songs of Freedom Tuesday 24 January 2017, 8pm

Stephen K. Amos: World Famous
Thursday 26 January 2017, 8pm

There’s also a few top tributes with Rumours of Fleetwood Mac (Weds 25 Jan) packing nearly five decades of classics into their Hits to Blues set, and Some Guys Have All the Luck (Mon 30 Jan) which features the iconic songs of Rod Stewart including Sailing, Maggie May and many more. Also, there’s the smash-hit spectacular Soul Legends (Fri 13 Jan) with special guest Clem Curtis reliving the music of James Brown, Tina Turner and Michael Jackson amongst others. And if you’re a fan of Les Misérables, you’ll love Beyond the Barricade (Sat 7 Jan). But if you prefer your music with a bit more of a bite, there’s the rocking riffs and soaring solos of Vampires Rock: Ghost Train (Fri 6 Jan).

Vampires Rock: Ghost Train
Friday 6 January 2017, 7.30pm

If folk is your thing, there’s Spiro (Tues 17 Jan) in the Roots Unearthed series, whilst virtuoso acoustic guitarist Tommy Emmanuel (Sat 14 Jan) performs pieces from his critically acclaimed album It’s Never Too Late.

Tommy Emmanuel – It’s Never Too Late
Saturday 14 January 2017, 7.30pm

Furthermore, there’s the very best musical talent locally. The BBC National Orchestra & Chorus of Wales (Fri 20 Jan) deliver a powerful programme of Bruckner and Mahler. Also, Welsh Singer 2016 winner, Sioned Gwen Davies (Tues 31 Jan) performs a charming array of English, American and French cabaret songs in a compelling Lunchtime Concert. And later that day, the ever-popular Capital City Jazz Orchestra (Tues 31 Jan) are joined by the internationally renowned Lee Gibson for another energetic evening of jazz and swing.

Start 2017 in style at St David’s Hall!

To book your seats, please visit www.stdavidshallcardiff.co.uk
or call the Box Office on 029 2087 8444